

Executive Advisory Board

Agenda

Thursday, 8 December 2022 1.30 pm

Smith Square 1&2, Ground Floor, Local Government House, Smith Square, London, SW1P 3HZ There will be a meeting of the Executive Advisory Board at **1.30 pm on Thursday, 8 December 2022** Smith Square 1&2, Ground Floor, Local Government House, Smith Square, London, SW1P 3HZ.

LGA Hybrid Meetings

All of our meetings are available to join in person at <u>18 Smith Square</u> or remotely via videoconference as part of our hybrid approach. We will ask you to confirm in advance if you will be joining each meeting in person or remotely so we can plan accordingly, if you wish to attend the meeting in person, please also remember to confirm whether you have any dietary/accessibility requirements. 18 Smith Square is a Covid-19 secure venue and measures are in place to keep you safe when you attend a meeting or visit the building in person.

Please see guidance for Members and Visitors to 18 Smith Square here

Catering and Refreshments:

If the meeting is scheduled to take place at lunchtime, a sandwich lunch will be available.

Political Group meetings and pre-meetings for Lead Members:

Please contact your political group as outlined below for further details.

Apologies:

<u>Please notify your political group office (see contact telephone numbers below) if you are unable to attend this meeting.</u>

Conservative: Group Office: 020 7664 3223 email: lgaconservatives@local.gov.uk

Labour: Group Office: 020 7664 3263 email: labqp@lga.gov.uk

Independent: Group Office: 020 7664 3224 email: independent.grouplga@local.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat: Group Office: 020 7664 3235 email: libdem@local.gov.uk

Attendance:

Your attendance, whether it be in person or virtual, will be noted by the clerk at the meeting.

LGA Contact:

Amy Haldane

07867 514938 /amy.haldane@local.gov.uk

Carers' Allowance

As part of the LGA Members' Allowances Scheme a Carer's Allowance of £9.00 per hour or £10.55 if receiving London living wage is available to cover the cost of dependants (i.e. children, elderly people or people with disabilities) incurred as a result of attending this meeting.



Executive Advisory Board – Membership Click here for accessible information on membership

Councillor	Authority
Councillor	Authority
Conservative (16)	
Cllr James Jamieson OBE	Central Bedfordshire Council
(Chairman)	Certifal Dedictions line Council
Cllr Izzi Seccombe OBE (Vice	Warwickshire County Council
Chairman)	Wal Wickshill's County Council
Cllr John Fuller OBE (Deputy	South Norfolk District Council
Chairman)	Coddi Norion District Codrion
Cllr Robert Alden (Deputy	Birmingham City Council
Chairman)	Diminigham only council
Cllr Teresa O'Neill OBE (Deputy	Bexley Council
Chairman)	
Cllr David Fothergill (Board	Somerset County Council
Chair)	·
Cllr David Renard (Board Chair)	Swindon Borough Council
Cllr Kevin Bentley (Board Chair)	Essex County Council
Cllr Abi Brown (Board Chair)	Stoke City Council
Cllr Marc Bayliss (Regional	West Midlands
Representative)	
Cllr Matthew Hicks (Regional	East of England LGA
Representative)	
Cllr John Hart (Regional	South West Councils
Representative)	
Cllr Nicolas Heslop (Regional	South East Councils
Representative)	
Cllr Christopher Poulter	East Midlands Councils
(Regional Representative)	District Ossessilla Nationale
Clir Sam Chapman-Allen (Non-	District Councils Network
voting Member)	County Councile Naturals
Cllr Tim Oliver (Non-voting Member)	County Councils Network
wernber)	
Labour (14)	
Cllr Shaun Davies (Senior Vice-	Telford and Wrekin Council
Chair)	Tonora and Wiokin Council
Cllr Tudor Evans OBE (Deputy	Plymouth City Council
Chair)	j
Cllr Michael Payne (Deputy	Gedling Borough Council
Chair)	J J
Cllr Georgia Gould (Deputy	Camden Council
Chair)	
Cllr Anntoinette Bramble (Deputy	Hackney London Borough Council
Chair)	
Cllr Nesil Caliskan (Board Chair)	Enfield Council
Cllr Louise Gittins (Board Chair)	Cheshire West and Chester Council
Cllr Andrew Western (Board	Trafford Metropolitan Borough Council
Chair)	
Mayor Marvin Rees (Board	Bristol City



Association	
Chair)	
Cllr Robert Stewart (Regional	WLGA
Representative)	
Cllr Graeme Miller (Regional	North East of England
Representative)	
Cllr David Baines (Regional	North West Regional Leaders' Board
Representative)	
Cllr Shabir Pandor (Regional	Yorkshire and Humber Region
Representative)	
Sir Stephen Houghton CBE	SIGOMA
(Non-voting Member)	
Substitutes	
Liberal Democrat (3)	
Cllr Joe Harris (Vice-Chair)	Cotswold District Council
Cllr Bridget Smith (Deputy Chair)	South Cambridgeshire District Council
Cllr Gerald Vernon-Jackson CBE	Portsmouth City Council
(Board Chair)	
Substitutes	
Independent (3)	
Cllr Marianne Overton MBE	North Kesteven District Council
(Vice-Chair)	
Cllr Hannah Dalton (Deputy	Epsom and Ewell Borough Council
Chair)	
Cllr Paul Woodhead (Balancing	Cannock Chase District Council
Member)	
Substitutes	



Agenda

Executive Advisory Board

Thursday, 8 December 2022

1.30 pm

Smith Square 1&2, Ground Floor, Local Government House, Smith Square, London, SW1P 3HZ

	Item	Page
1.	Welcome, apologies and declarations of interest	
2.	Lobbying Headlines (to follow)	
3.	Cost of Living	1 - 10
4.	Autumn Statement 2022	11 - 16
5.	Minutes of the previous meeting	17 - 22

Date of Next Meeting: Thursday, 26 January 2023, 2.15 pm, Westminster Suite, 8th Floor, Local Government House, Smith Square, London, SW1P 3HZ